## MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES December 1, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:43 p.m, at the El Paso MPO Board Room, 211 N. Florence, 1st Floor, Suite 103, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Art Estrada	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Blanca Serrano	TXDOT
3.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Eduardo Adame	San Elizario
4.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Don Flores	HNTB
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Frank Oropeza	HNTB
6.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Michael Martinez	City of Sunland Park
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Rebecca Pinto	TxDOT
8.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Raymond Sanchez	TxDOT
9.	Marty Boyd	TxDOT	Noemi Herrera Rojas	HNTB
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Eduardo Adame	TxDOT
11.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Melissa Montemayor	HNTB
12.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Thelma Ramirez	TxDOT
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
			Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Jeffrey Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
	Harold Love	NMDOT	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Timothy Mc Daniel	MPO, Associate Regional Transport
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO, Transportation Planning & Programs Mgr
			Sonia Perez	MPO, TDM Modeler
			Jeff Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
	(14. 11. 11. 11. 11. 11. 11. 11. 11. 11.		Claudia Valles	MPO, Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 9 members)

• Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION:**

- 1. Approve the minutes for the October 6, 2021, Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting

  Motion to approve the minutes from the October 6, 2021, Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC)
  meeting made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.
- Approve the December 2021 Project Readiness Report (PRR).
   Motion to approve the December 2021 Project Readiness Report made by Maya Sanchez and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to move Item 3 and 4a after item 5 made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Evaristo Cruz

- 4. Amend the Destino 2045 MTP, amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2021-2024 TIP to
  - b. Move the Bicycle Infrastructure Citywide project using CAT 5 CMAQ funds to FY 2027
  - c. Move the Downtown Bicycle Improvements Phase I project using CAT 5 CMAQ funds to FY 2024
  - d. Amend the Sean Haggerty Dr. Extension project to add CAT 7 CRRSAA funds and reduce CAT 7 STP MM funds FY 2023
  - e. Amend the N. Darrington Reconstruction project to add CAT 7 CRRSAA funds, reduce CAT 7 STP MM funds, and move to FY 2023
  - f. Amend the John Hayes (Darrington/Berryville) (Construction Phase 1) project to add CAT 7 CRRSAA

## TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – October 6, 2021 Page 2 of 2

funds, reduce CAT 7 STP MM funds, and move to FY 2023

g. Amend the Rio Grande Trail Phase II project to add Coronavirus Special Authority Urbanized (CSAL) funds and reduce CAT 3 Local Contribution funds in FY 2022

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2021-2024 TIP to

b. Move the Bicycle Infrastructure Citywide project using CAT 5 CMAQ funds to FY 2027 made by Evaristo Cruz and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2021-2024 TIP to

c. Move the Downtown Bicycle Improvements Phase I project using CAT 5 CMAQ funds to FY 2024 made by Michell Padilla and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2021-2024 TIP to

- d. Amend the Sean Haggerty Dr. Extension project to add CAT 7 CRRSAA funds and reduce CAT 7 STP MM funds FY 2023
- e. Amend the N. Darrington Reconstruction project to add CAT 7 CRRSAA funds, reduce CAT 7 STP MM funds, and move to FY 2023
- f. Amend the John Hayes (Darrington/Berryville) (Construction Phase 1) project to add CAT 7 CRRSAA funds, reduce CAT 7 STP MM funds, and move to FY 2023

made by Evaristo Cruz and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2021-2024 TIP to

g. Amend the Rio Grande Trail Phase II project to add Coronavirus Special Authority Urbanized (CSAL) funds and reduce CAT 3 Local Contribution funds in FY 2022

made by Harold Love and seconded by Evaristo Cruz. Motion passed unanimously.

5. Amend the Passmore Rd. Shared Use Path project to increase CAT 9 Transportation Alternative Set-Aside (TASA) funds in FY 2022 (TASA Grouped project)

Motion to amend the Passmore Rd. Shared Use Path project to increase CAT 9 Transportation Alternative Set-Aside (TASA) funds in FY 2022 (TASA Grouped project) contingent final amount provided before TPB meeting made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and amended Destino 2045 MTP to program
Downtown Deck Plaza project using CAT 3 Public Private Partnership funds in Fiscal Year (FY) 2025
Motion to amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and amended Destino 2045 MTP to
program Downtown Deck Plaza project using CAT 3 Public Private Partnership funds in Fiscal Year (FY) 2025
made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

## **REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:**

- 6. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 MTP, TIP, and Transportation Conformity Report (TCR) Schedule Update Status report given by EPMPO Harrison Plourde
- 7. RMS 2020 Project Status Report
  Status report given by EPMPO Eduardo Calvo

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>January 5, 2022</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>December 22, 2021 by 3:00 p.m.</u>

8. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:29 p.m. by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Evaristo Cruz. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee